« Australian Federal Election Winners | National Rugby League Grand Final Winners »

NRL 2004 Premiership Winners

11 August, 2004 12:50 PM

Who will 2004's NRL Premiership winner be?

Those in contention to be premiers/winners this year are the Brisbane Broncos, Melbourne Storm, Bulldogs, North Queensland Cowboys, Sydney Roosters, Canberra Raiders, Penrith Panthers and St George Illawarra Dragons. Who will hold up the cup as the winners on Grand Final Day. Following are some NRL resources to keep us all busy busy until the NRL Grand Final Winner is announced.

- NRL Official Page - Contains all the latest NRL premiership news, results, winners and losers.
- National Rugby League - NRL news from Australia but also league news and results from around the world.
- Rugby Heaven - Sydney Morning Herald's Rugby coverage.
- Fox Sport NRL - Fox Sports NRL coverage with the latest news, results, winners, opinion pieces etc.
- NRL Stats - all the latest statistics from the NRL competition.
- Dan's NRL page - teams, results, ladder, winners and news from the NRL.

'PREMIERSHIP winger Matt Geyer says Melbourne Storm is far better prepared for this year's NRL finals and expects to prove it against the Broncos in Brisbane on Saturday night.

Storm, the surprise improver last year, finished the regular season fifth. But, after beating Canberra in the qualifying final, it made a hasty exit in week two, losing 30-0 to the Bulldogs at Aussie Stadium.

While Melbourne has finished this season a place below last year, Geyer is confident his team can mount a much stronger campaign.

"Last year a lot of guys got their first taste of finals," Geyer said yesterday. "And no matter how much you want to say they are just like other games, the truth is that they're not. Until you have played in a final you don't know what the pressure and the intensity is like."' Read more at Storm ready for finals

Email this entry to a friend:

Friend's email:

Your email:

Message (optional):